Christmas Blankets

To remind me that I spent most of the day sitting on the sofa with ice packs on my back after slipping on a friends slippery drive. I ended up  sitting on her drive, winded, and she was not even in, to come out and offer assistance. I carried on to the Post Office unaware that I had blood running down my hand from bashing her gate-post . The Postmaster had to find me some tissues when I handed him a parcel dripping in blood.
Here I am sitting with the 2018, post hip operation, Christmas Blanket on my legs and the "in progress"  2020  blanket which will be a late Christmas present for son M in Norway. I wonder when we will get to see him in person- last seen in person Christmas 2019.  

PS, I've just posted this and find its a Blip Birthday - 2555 blips.  Oh dear, this was not a day for planning special Blips 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.