A Gentle Walk

I'm not usually one for gentle walks but after yesterday's fall, a gentle perambulation of the well maintained paths at Fell Foot Park fitted the bill. We spotted this lonely picnic bench and went to the café to buy soup, keen to support enterprises that are staying open in these difficult times. "Sorry no hot food" she said, so we went home.  They'll probably be closed tomorrow anyway. The new rules for Lockdown England will become clearer this evening. Luckily I've got lots of crochet to keep me busy.
Thank you all for the kind words on yesterday's somewhat emergency birthday blip and to everyone who drops by leaving stars and encouraging comments..  I love seeing into all your lockdown lives around the world, while we are not allowed to travel, making mental notes of places I want to visit, both near and far. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.