New car, new work year

It was back to work for us today.

The backlog wasn’t quite as intense as usual - think everyone must have taken a nice break for once!

I also had a long 2 hour lunch break as I needed to drop Ian into Exeter so he could pick up and drive the new car home. I went out for a little drive in it and it is nice and easy to drive. Not sure it will get much use for a bit as Boris delivered the news of the latest lockdown and is advising us all to stay local.  

I’ve been digesting the latest guidance and it looks like a walk around Cully is still allowed so I’ll still be able to plod away some miles.  Just one trip out a day for exercise is recommended so I may have to dig out my walk at home stuff again if I need to up the miles.

No school for Leo and all his footie stuff is off - so all change again there.

Let’s hope this and the vaccine do the trick and at some point we can return to normality

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.