What day is it?

I really want sure what day it was.. I've a feeling every day is going to feel like a Sunday.. very quiet. 

Another still non windy day and sunny . It didnt feel as cold today but maybe we re just getting used to it as it was still only about 5 degrees. 

Walked Fletch the longer way past Roose station . Bumped into a few couples we know and stopped to chat ( well apart of course). As a result we were out a decent length of time.  Good to take advantage  of the dry weather while it lasts!

Decided to get out the camera and have another go with the macro lens. I feel a bit guilty that I dont really like it as it was expensive. If it had been ' normal ' times ( will it ever be normal again?) I'd have gone to the camera shop and ' test drove ' a few. 

Any way I managed a couple before it started to get dark again and I remembered  it was Tuesday so good timing for 'Tiny Tuesday'
Photo is of one of the many flowers on our "Christmas cactus" Schlumbergera. It is now at least 6 ft wide and fills the end of our long thin conservatory. So it could also be a contender for HUGE Tuesday. 
Extra shows a small part of the whole plant

Take care everyone xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.