I sold the car

Weve hardly driven anywhere for the last 2 years, the Rav is in the drive and it's been more practical to use, which means my Celica has sat in the garage unused.
  I've a friend who had hinted for the last 3 years that hed like to buy my Celica and I know he'll look after it. So I said I'd sell it to him. 
 I wouldnt have got a better price from anyone else and hes bought it a month before the MOT is due and hadnt even heard the engine turn over. Very trusting or just very keen.  But he knows how well I've looked after it. I hope he enjoys driving it.

A trip into town to deposit the money in the bank. Such a sad looking building now, so empty. Only one member of staff who guided me through using the 'self service ' machine.. no cashiers behind the counter.
The town centre is looking quite empty too. So many shops closed and so few people.

Back home I realised that the Rav is too wide to drive through the garage doors. So it will stay in the drive. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.