Startled

The startled look and a gurgle of laughter or was it a snigger - difficult to tell - gave no doubt about her disparaging feelings looking at the two utterly mud coated westies standing peeking through the hedge. They could have been ANY breed but a white dog was not really to be guessed at. Her own pedigree I am guessing is of Irish stock like many round here near Cheltenham, so a tad snooty on that front!

Picked up a new car today which was great no thrilling and then plodded on with the accounts. Both proved taxing in their own way as Covid hasn't made anything easier, with a 2 hour wait at the garage with a paperwork glitch. Luckily for them and me, I'd had so little sleep that I could mindlessly trawl my phone. 

Looking at the fox cam last night I think Socks the fox should now be thinking about a diet. Lean and mean, well oh no!! I did laugh when I saw him cart off the turkey carcass a few days ago pulling it along the grass with it bouncing next to him. It's cold now and my foxes need all the food they can get, apart from in our chicken house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.