Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Chilled

We chose Harestanes for our walk this afternoon. It was quiet (not surprising, look at the extra. This is the car park, though if I'd had a pair of ice-skates I might have been tempted to try a twirl or two).

The paths were mostly ok, but very muddy in parts. I always like the part where we go by these three huge old beech trees. They must have mighty roots to stop them sliding down the bank. 

While I was looking for another jigsaw to start, I found a Mah-jong set in the cupboard. I must have bought it on one of my charity shop trawls in search of family entertainment. I'm not sure if two people can play, but we'll give it a try. Since neither of us has any idea, we'll be equally matched :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.