Looking out for a sunset

How did I manage today? Although before I would go into this question of selfinterest, I should rather ask myself: how did you manage your day? To elaborate on that I know I would seriously have to read at least a few of your journals. Like my beloved Admirer used to do. And she gave a lot of time reading many journals and comments. Consulting her written notes. Pages and pages filled with names, preferences, interests, specialties. And remarks about pictures, technicalities. Everything carefully worked up and down as checklists. Oh just and only in order to not forget or oversee someone of her followers or to display special attention for the many of you she was following. Not to speak of the special challenges. Such has been been her involvement and dedication to Blipworld just as a way of everyday practice.  Why did she do that? Why this perfectionism , while she could have spend her bits of lifetime to so many other things? I will come back on this later.
 
Well, she was right to do her daily Blipwork in this disciplined way. Because without a real otherdirectness, without real involvement and commitment in the lives of Blipfriends your contribution would stay superficial, in authentic, heartless. A bit like the cheap way I have sneaked  away from you, my Blipfriends and perhaps in this respect also from her…. away from what I could learn from her, leaving aside all these highly importtant Reading Things, all my own priorities…
 

So , I hope you understand that I am trying, starting to find some new way to improve my Blipwork. Actually It was already too late in the afternoon before I took this picture. Hadn’t she told me to muse and look around for a subject, theme of the day already in the morning? Even without participating in a Challenge? Yes but, no yes but…You have been byusy today to put things in order. This Newyears order, we know. So ,inndeed I managed  some order of things rather well but in the end I had nearly forgotten to find my outside-picture. I hope and wish you all did better. My Beloved surely would have done  better. Therefore I am dedicating my new journal writing to Her Memory

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.