BRIANW

By BRIANW

A Window Triptych, London

So we are back in lockdown 3.0 and it was all so inevitable and, of course, much too late - exactly like lockdown 1.0 and lockdown 2.0. There's not much else to say because we've all said it before - the indefensible delays have and will cause countless more deaths than should and will happen.
It was back to a really eerily quiet Central London again. I just had to get out at lunchtime to escape the isolating feeling of being in a suffocatingly empty workplace. I sometimes don't see another soul for hours on end - I'm surrounded by the black walls of my studio and my workload stacked in various shelves close by. It's enough to make me go full-on The Shining!
Today's images are a triptych of windows and their very different manifestations. I used to go the tiny little pub in the first extra and had a pang of melancholy from the boarded up windows and the sad/hopeful signs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.