Sunday: Lighting The Fire

Enjoyed a nice leisurely morning today which was a real treat.  Later in the afternoon, we headed up to our neighbours for pisco sours and tapas.  I would like to stress that we were actually invited.......It is great to be able to go out for social stuff but still keep your slippers on....I took a very blurry shot of the tapas and a slightly less blurry shot of Christian lighting the fire.  

I have an annoyingly bitty few days coming up.  I have quite a few things to take care of, both inside and outside the office, which means I am going to have to spread myself a bit thin....the best approach at time like this, I find, is just to take each step as it comes.  Not exactly profound, I know, but it helps me......

----------------------------------

Finished reading 'The Spirit of Parliament' by Duncan Schwann MP.  Next read is 'The Career of David Noble' by Frances Parkinson Keyes - judging by the fact that it is an old orange and white Penguin edition, original price 3'6'', I think I may have picked it up in a second hand bookshop somewhere.  Seems like Mrs Keyes was quite prolific in her time but it's not a name with which I'm familiar.  

366

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.