Windows

Before dawn I came upon some things.

Firstly a look back towards town through the glassless window of the art deco bus shelter.

Secondly a glass recycling wheelie bin in the middle of a long empty house-less stretch of road where there is 'no stopping' for cars. Pondered that for a while but it didn't warrant a photo. Although it continues to bemuse me hence the honourable mention!

Thirdly an old second hand shop where, as a teenager, I bought a mystical silver teapot to serve up the esoteric jasmine tea I used to offer my friends. If you look closely bottom left you can see an old Jersey milk carton. You had to snip off the corner, and the bit you snipped was often oozing with cream!

Finally, a grand old art deco garage which these days houses Nigel Mansell memorabilia and a thriving car and custom motorcycle business.

Not a bad yield considering I left home  thinking if I walked in that direction I wouldn't find anything of interest to photograph in the dark!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.