A woman’s prerogative........

........to change her mind! I had made arrangements to go into the office tomorrow, but I watched the news this evening, and numbers of infections and hospitalisation are now higher than April. I heard of 3 more people I know that are now laid up with the virus, and my son called and pleaded with me not to go in. ‘Is it really necessary?’ he asked. Then I heard from Sarah (both she and Liam had negative results) that three of her work colleagues had been stopped by police asking them if their journey was essential. I put all this together and decided it would be wiser to work from home! I should be able to do all I need to do with the exception of the booking system, but as schools are closed anyway, that can wait!

So, today I decided to walk Dog early this morning despite the rain. The photo is deceiving because it was both windy and wet, but I’m glad I did it, I felt more energised, and tackled the job of removing the old anti slip  things in the shower and replacing them. That glue is sticky stuff! It took a heat gun and white spirit to remove them! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.