and the skies are grey

All the news is bad. 
We are all on tenderhooks. 
Sometime after midnight we may know the winners of the Senate races in Georgia.
Meanwhile, tomorrow, the Vice President counts the electoral votes, a tradition I never before knew we had. 
There have been threats of civil war since before the election in 2016.
I discounted threats of civil war this election, expressly stating that these people were inept cowards and that while there might be violence, it would be sporadic and unorganized. 
Tonight and tomorrow we find out.
People are being asked to not come into town.
The National Guard has been called up. 

This little elf wearing crocs resides at the house of a woman who lent me a paper book in October. I met her at the house that had all the cool Halloween stuff and was holding social distancing events in their driveway. I got through election night by turning off all electronic devices and reading said paper book. I've finally finished it and dropped it off at her door. When it warms up we might eat outside. 

 Cross your fingers.

And thank you for the advice re: the sneakers. :-) 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.