shoes before and after Covid

Years ago there was a Facebook challenge going around that had people post one B&W each day for seven days. I was one week from leaving Mozambique so I got to pick really interesting pictures. The top pictures are the three sets of shoes I brought with me to Mozambique for three months. The crocs are for comfort, walking, and playing. The leather shoes are for work. The toe shoes are for running.

The sole of the leather shoes separated and someone who worked at the front desk got Facilities to reattach it. Hasn't come back apart yet! Oh was I grateful!!

Anyone who watched Robin Williams in Good Morning Vietnam knows why the Crocs helped me meet a neat band of women on vacation from South Africa. I've stayed friends with two of them through Facebook.

And then below we have two shoes for modern times. No travel. I've worn leather work shoes once since lockdown, when I shot the wedding, and they were so tight that I took one foot out. My feet have grown comfortable living without the squeezing constraint of shoes. When we return to work, one day, I want to skip the leather professional shoes and just start wearing black sneakers with my suits. 

If you just cop the right attitude you can pull it off, right? 

Tomorrow's episode of the America show will be exciting, but Wednesday will really be hot. 

THank you for hosting picturemull

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.