More birthday tulips

Received from my favourite Auntie today :)

They hadn't got purple, only red or yellow she said & we agreed these were the lovelier choice!

Stella woke me at about 6am for cold wet nosekisses and though she denied me a lie-in she did go back to bed so I could have a bubble bath in peace :)

Also received lots of lovely presents including a purple feather patterned frock from my parents and a food parcel of dark chocolate goodies! My charity shop manager bought me a lovely butterfly brooch that can also be a pendant...the butterfly theme continued as my brother & his wife bought me a shawl, towels, books and Matthew Williamson coasters featuring my favourite fluttering creature. My cousin & her family bought me a butterfly bracelet and an amethyst key ring :)

I'm a lucky girl to have such a generous family and a thoughtful boss. Wish all areas of my life were so blessed! Still, I found a few smiles for the jar today :)

Lent food: prawn salad for lunch; tea included cheese, chicken, ham, sausage rolls...yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.