Purple Tulips

After visiting the farmers market at Ely I popped to get some food to take to my Mum's tomorrow for a triple birthday *celebration* (the 8-year-old will no doubt be celebrating, myself and my mum not overly bothered!)

Thought I'd treat myself to these too :)

I also have a present from my manager at the shop to open in the morning which was a nice surprise :)

Stella has inspected her new spot in front of the radiator though is massively unimpressed as it's still her old bed there. She's spent the majority of her time on my bed or the sofa. Can't say I blame her!

Lent lunch was the last of the Lactofree cheese in a sarnie and tea is leftover cajun chicken with a jacket potato and pickles :)

Bit of a quandary about tomorrow...I've not had any pork products so far during Lent but I know a lot of people, including my mum, think it doesn't count as a red meat...she's just 'phoned me proudly announcing she has been and bought a melon...this actually means she's been and bought parma ham too as she knows I love it...do I say no, thank you and risk offending her, follow the white meat rule or follow the Sundays not included in Lent days rule?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.