Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Walking the dog

Bobs challenge for this weeks Wide Wednesday is a song title.   Fortunately, this man walking his hound obliged for this view overlooking Nobbys.  I bet you haven't seen Nobbys in a while have you!

It's been mainly a grey day with a little rain and for some reason I have had an extra lazy day.  My good intentions of washing the hounds went out the window but I have vowed to get cracking tomorrow and achieve everything I should have done today. 

Lyrics for Walking the Dog chorus below.
In my head I have the Stones version however a quick search revealed the original was by Rufus Thomas and there have been other versions.


Walking the dog
I'm just a walking the dog
If you don't know how to do it
I'll show you how to walk the dog
C'mon now c'mon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.