Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Washed and chaos

The hounds were washed and the chores done today.   As I was leaving to walk and then take the dogs to the dog wash I caught some of the chaos that was happening at the Capitol.

I feel for my USA blipmates that there can be such division and unrest in your country.   I can't help but think from what I have seen of the footage of people filming their storming of the Capitol with their phones, taking shots of themselves in Nancy Pelosi's office and other places that there was no greater purpose being followed than thuggery and hooliganism.  These are a minor few I know but stirred on by the President seems to me to be unprecedented.  I worry about the next two weeks and the changeover and what it will bring.   I hope that the vast majority of the wonderful people in the USA will prevail and bring peace and we won't see anything like this again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.