Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Fort Scratchley

I had intentions of putting Buzz Lightroom (the drone) up for a flight but it was too blowy for him.   I was likely to not get him back at 29 knots.  Maybe Sunday will be the day if the weather predictions are right and the winds drop.

It was a sparkling Summer day today.   I did a quick recky of Fort Scratchley.   I was surprised you had to sign in there (for Covid) but there were quite a few people there and I suppose we are right in the middle of school holidays.   I am not sure they were social distancing appropriately on Nobbys.  

The UK strain has found it's way to Brisbane and hopefully they will get it under control pronto.  They are going into lockdown and there was panic buying in the shops, really!!!!  No one seems to have learned their lesson from the first lockdown.

Happy Friday blippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.