Lockdown #3 - day one.

The new lockdown arrangements became law at midnight - todays Covid-19 figures are horrific, 62 thousand new positive tests and over one thousand people have died in the last 24 hours.

I walked around the village clocking up 3 miles stopping at The Grip to photograph these much photographed cottages. I forgot to mention yesterday that for my personal lockdown challenge I shall only be using a 50mm 'standard' lens on my DSLR. A 150mm on my 5 x 4 in field camera or 80mm on my 6 x 6 cm TLR.

The extra is for J... this is the bridge over the old railway cutting at the East side of Linton. The cutting has long since been filled in and returned to agriculture. It survives beyond the bridge but is private property. The bridge has an identifier SDH 2140 which I think indicates that it remains government property.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.