pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Making a statement

I released a statement on FB last night which I’ve included as an extra.

The many and varied responses gave me a much needed laugh, but I couldn’t help but note that not one of my so-called chums tried to talk me out of it! The option of “furloughing the old chap” is still under consideration though…

There’s normally a funny side to every situation and even amidst the doom and gloom a cheap laugh can be mined, particularly when it is at one’s own expense. Gallows Humour is something that us Brits have been refining over the centuries and we’ve really stepped it up since 2016 when everything started to go a bit wrong in the UK.

UK? Pah! There’s a misnomer.

Totally unrelated, but a friend of mine is giving blip another go. He’s pretty handy with a camera and is definitely worth your time! Check out piperrrrrr.

I was doing some tidying up of my Peace Lily (not a euphemism) and also stumbled across snow bunny, so thought I would try……..something. Not quite sure it’s worked if I’m being honest.

The wee ones are back with me from tomorrow and I shall begin my attempt at home schooling, which will include toilet maintenance, hoovering technique and avoiding RSI when dusting.

Lockdown? Nailed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.