pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Into the spider...plant

I think it is fair to say that life is moving a little slower than it was previously.

Work has been refreshingly steady away and it seems to have been a fairly solid start. The weather has proved much more volatile with the clear blue skies and sun of the last two days now a distant memory as rain, wind and snow have swept across the town.

I don’t think that I have been outside the house today - no need or desire to - and after work spent a bit more time in the loft breaking down and clearing some of the stuff that had been left behind by the previous owners.

I’ve decided to embrace the calm as I know that in a few weeks chaos will be ruling the roost once more!

Oh, and you might say “emergency blip”, I would say “artistic close up of houseplant representing the messy tangle of overlapping lives”.

That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.