pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Under the stairs

It was nice to do the first school run of the year on a genuinely cold, crisp and sunny winter’s morning.

Despite The Youngest’s protestations, I think she was just as pleased as m’boy to be going back in as they both practically ran all the way to school. Even The Eldest seemed ok with her first day back too, going so far as to say that she liked the new librarian.

My own day was blissfully calm and quiet, enabling me to do some prep work and get out for a fairly quick (for me) 5k run at lunch. 

Hopefully, I will soon have a bit of a project going on at home, which has meant that there is some stuff in the loft which will need to be shifted. I decided to tackle it this evening and was able to throw some stuff away and squeeze what remained into the cupboard under the stairs. 

Having completed the task, I realised that I hadn’t taken any photos today, so it is something of an emergency blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.