pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Easy D

I was able to ease into the first day back at work, for which I am most thankful.

It was helped by the sight of some sunshine on, and blue sky over the rooftops I look upon from my vantage point at the rear of the house. 

Having caught up with a few colleagues, I wasted no time at lunch in getting out in the fie weather for a wander around my “lockdown loop”, stopping only to take this shot of the castle (you might have to zoom in!) from the bridge. I also saw this flower (extra) starting to blossom, whilst I am not sure what it is, it seems early for anything to be doing this! 

The rest of the afternoon drifted by easily and I managed to get a couple of things boxed off as well as some holiday planning around the children’s school holidays. Nice to have something to look forward to!

They were dropped back off at 5pm - just after Bohnson had waffled on again - and came bowling back in with smiles and cuddles. I love ‘em to bits, but am glad that they are back at school tomorrow as they are ready for, and need it!

Now taking bets on who will be sent home for having a runny nose first…

EDIT: I meant to say yesterday - thank you for all your comments on the arrival of the nephew!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.