pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Clothes hooks and a Ponzi scheme

It was a busy morning at work and I was relieved at having got hold of someone I’d been trying to reach all week.

It’s my first “major” renewal of the year, so I’m hoping it will set a positive tone for 2023!

It was soon time to collect the wee ones from school for the first time this year and they immediately confessed to a lost coat and water bottle and asked what was for dinner. Nice to see you two too……

We had a nice evening though, which included a cathartic clear out of their small bedrooms that were on the brink of being overwhelmed by this year’s intake of Christmas presents. We were able to get rid of some proper crap though and found some room.

I bit the bullet and screwed some clothes hooks into their lovely bedroom doors. Sacrilege, but I’m tired of seeing clothes strewn all over the floor, and like I say, it’s not like there’s a lot of space to work with!

As a reward for their efforts (and because I had forgotten about the lost items) we had a sloppy evening in front of some of their favourite TV with pizzas and snacks to provide sustenance. 

Later on I finished watching the Bernie Madoff docu-series on Netflix. Unbelievable that he was able to get away with the world’s biggest Ponzi scheme for so long and that so few were actually prosecuted when it all came crashing down.

But as long as everyone is making money, I guess no one really cares, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.