Let The Cocktails... Be-Gin

This quarterly delivery of gin-related goodies arrived on Monday but because deliveries are staggered we were requested not to reveal the contents until Wednesday, so this was blipped today. I have quite a few unopened bottles by now so in order to protect my liver I have paused deliveries until this time next year.
I don't know if I'm on some rogue builder's register as gullible, but I was targeted horribly again yesterday by people of dubious worth, quoting figures inflated by a factor of up to ten on the final quote that I then got from a reputable company to do the work I wanted. Conservatory plasterboards were damaged and a hefty deposit was requested, made payable to someone's name. I declined, paid nothing, signed nothing and got Trading Standards involved, but I still feel a mug for even talking to them, and was completely wiped out and frazzled by the end of the day and have been a bag of nerves today lest they returned.
This of course is what gin is intended for...

L.
6.1.2021 (1715 hr)

Blip #3347 (#3097 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #000
Blips/Extras In 2021 #004/265 + #000/100 Extras
Day #3938 (846 gaps from 26.3.2010)
LOTD #2490 (#2331 + 159 in archived blips)

Taken with Nikon Coolpix P900 (24-2000mm equivalent bridge camera)

Old Forge series
Craft Gin Club series
Gin series
Recent Purchases series

Alcohol series
Still Life series
Diary Blip series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Bobby Womack - California Dreaming (1968)
This version featured in the 2009 film Fish Tank, directed by Andrea Arnold, that I watched and enjoyed on this evening.

One year ago:
Still Life With Crisps
(last year's first gin delivery)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.