JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Down the hatch.

A broken night's sleep and an early start at dawn to a bitingly cold but sunny  morning.  I got organised cleaning the kitchen and disinfecting left, right and centre.  Cleared frost off my car and went to the Pillars for eggs and milk.  I meant to walk while there but it was so frosty and slippy I gave it a miss.
Had time for breakfast before my groceries were delivered and had put them away before the British Gas engineer appeared to replace a faulty programmer.
By then I had flagged so photographed birds in the garden.  I don't usually see dunnock but it was so cold I expect to see newcomers if it keeps up.  A gang of squabbling sparrows are regulars but this was solitary.
A leaflet appeared about the corona virus vaccine.  I'm not happy about the delayed second dose which wasn't mentioned.  I'm old enough to be one of the first to get it but maybe by the time my turn comes things will have changed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.