Head and shoulders.

I had plans for today.  Phone the roofer then set Roomba in action and go to Leven beach to photograph.  Otherwise be lazy.   Woke early, looked out of the window, couldn't see my hand in front of my face and went back to sleep.  When I got up it was still the same and I got engrossed in weeding out photos. I have far too many. When I next looked the fog had gone and the hill was white with snow. By then it was nearly lunchtime and I hadn't had any breakfast so I had brunch  and nipped out for a quick photograph.  Once out I got carried away of course. Went to the Bunnet Stone car parking to photograph West Lomond  with my head full of other places I would move on to.  Took photos about twenty or so steps from the car which I hadn't locked. Came back. The car parked in front of me had gone and my handbag was lying on the passenger seat open. Looked inside and my card case wasn't there but my purse was. Now, I'm usually pretty careful about locking the car and putting my bag out of sight but I had nipped out in a hurry and had been careless.  Should I go on photographing or go home and check ?   Caution prevailed. I went home meeting several tractors on the way as you do when you are in a hurry.  There was my card case on the kitchen table. What an idiot I am.  Loaded my photos onto the computer to see if they were any good.  The phone rang and it was Margaret. We chatted for ages which was lovely and by the time we parted it was getting dark so no more photos and I hadn't pulled out any more periwinkle either or phoned the roofer never mind hoovered and gone to Leven.  Made tea and toast, had a read and walked round the block to post a letter and get a bit of exercise.  Not a bad day all in all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.