Hunger moon.

A very windy morning. Three of my bins had been blown over in the night but luckily the contents had remained inside so my first task of the day was to get them upright and back in place. Checked the forecast and found the wind was to drop by lunchtime so postponed shopping till then.  Went off to M&S just after one and arrived to find I'd left my handbag at home so had to go back for it.  Bought fruit, veg. and a lot of ready meals as I'm down in the dumps and probably not going to be doing anything until I come out of them. Didn't have a blip so I picked a Christmas rose bud and brought it inside.  Put it in a nice light spot hoping it would open.   A new extending duster arrived from Lakeland, which when I opened it had only half the handle. Phoned the contact number explained the problem and was told  it was an extending handle and I needed to twist it.  Rather sharply pointed out there was one bit of handle with nothing to twist and I could peer up the end and see nothing inside. They are now sending me a second duster and I've to keep the first one.  Needless to say the Christmas rose didn't open.  It was one of those days  But I'd forgotten about the full moon so was able to photograph it out the bedroom window.  Nevertheless I am so fed up with January and praying it's not all going to be like this..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.