Nautical stamp

This stamp was issued in 1988 and has the Armada at Lizard and the date 19 July 1588, which I guess is the date that the Spanish Armada passed the Lizard. In July 1988 I was probably ending my first year in the VI form, and would spend that summer looking for a job - and mostly failing... 

Fixed a very subtle bug at work that has dogged me for two days. The initial bug report was vague and not very clear, I tried a couple of things and fixed one thing on the way, and then today we tried to test load the data. It became clear that my test data was loading properly, but the actual data wasn't. It turns out there was a hidden bug that was only exposed when the data was bad... So I fixed the program and the program worked fine with my mini-test file (with bad data), so we moved it all up to production and reloaded today's full data load - which went in correctly... All will be fine for tomorrow morning's run I'm sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.