Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Waiting

I had to meet Rich at the QE today rather than us going together as he had to go for dialysis first. As such I found myself early as usual, and took an accidental selfie whilst trying to open my camera to take some Bliappable snaps of the hospital. A couple of filters and some editing and it almost looks purposeful!

I got to have a go at setting up the machine today, and it wasn't as terrifying as I anticipated! My main problem seemed to be being too gentle with the connections and such, but at least now I know I can be a bit more rough with it. I also had a couple contamination accidents (at one point it was down to punching myself in the boob whilst trying to open a packet!) but I caught them both myself, meaning that if I had been doing this for real at home I would've been able to rewash my hands and try again with new, clean equipment.

Home now; tired and under a cosy blanket with the footie on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.