lovelife209

By mindful_life

Art class?

In fact it wasn’t art class but a picture my son drew today because he loves to draw.

The children did remarkably well adapting to online school today and are is good spirits. My son’s teacher has decided that those who wish too can show and talk about their pets to the class, and they will all take it in turns. Because of my son’s passion for animals and has asked him to go first and so he will be kicking it off tomorrow showing his pet tortoise, Taya, our puppy,Raffles, and his numerous stick insects, which I think he has named but I am it sure what their names are! He is quite happy about this.

I started with a run... 9 miles this morning whilst it wasn’t too icy and had a busy day of work. My boss has resigned and there will therefore be a restructuring of the team which I was a little concerned about. I have only been in my job for 3 months after all. However after a meeting with one of the senior members, it seems I will be involved in decided how the team will be structured which I am delighted about.

This evening we had a quiet evening, which is likely to be the case for a while, but pleasant enough.

I hope you had a wonderful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.