lovelife209

By mindful_life

Tiny Tuesday - berries

 
Following the news announcement last night we find ourselves in lockdown again and this time for at least the next 7 weeks. What strange times we are in right now. Who would ever have imagined that we would be forbidden to leave our own homes but for food and exercise and that children would not be allowed to go to school.
 
But here we are, and we must all get through what will be a tumultuous time for sure. Tuesdays are now a day I do not work, and which I was planning to dedicate to some writing. Today has been a different day with both children now home. My eldest got stuck into school work as the school had already planned two weeks on line learning, but my son’s school had to close today without notice and so his online learning doesn’t start until tomorrow.
 
I had my usual run, followed by a few weights as planned, and once the children were up and sorted I did a little writing and planning for the weeks ahead. Then my son and I took little Raffles the pup on a walk. He is a joy to have and I am sure will prove a valuable companion to the children in the weeks ahead. 
 
I wondered what I should blip today, using the tiny Tuesday challenge and hoped that something would come to me. Or jump out at me. And during our walk that something did. Just a few little berries on a bare hedge.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.