Sunday Stroll

Today I slept in until nearly 10am! That is unheard of for me but I clearly needed it! I did my meditation and then with a little reluctance from some in my household got everyone out for a walk. Today’s wild day was to lift a log and see what is underneath, however when we did so we struggled to see anything. So today we thought we would adjust our day to appreciating the beautiful things we saw on our walk. The book is quite seasonal and so we decided we may not be able to follow it to a tea but we will adjust according to what we can do each day.
 
We heard lots of birds on our walk and think mostly they were great tits chirping in the trees. There were streams and a big pond with swans, and this was a photo was the bulrushes at the end of one of the streams. It was quite chilly on our walk but also lovely to get the fresh air and stretch our legs.
 
The rest of the day was taken up ironing, getting school bags ready for tomorrow.
 
My quote for today:
 
Never lose track of the now. Notice and learn to appreciate the subtle things in life.
 
This evening we are having a Chinese, at the request of my daughter and the last of the indulgences before normality resumes tomorrow!
 
I hope you have all had a lovely weekend!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.