Steven King Saturday

This morning I made up for my sleeping in by going for a longer run of 7 miles.  It was soooo cold but it was lovely.  I am a huge fan of audiobooks – in fact accordingly to audible I listened to 46 books in 2018. I listen to a lot of non-fiction as well as fiction and most of my listening time is when I am running! My current book is The Tattooist of Auschwitz which was on the list for my book club this month. The narration isn’t perfect but it is very well written.
 
This afternoon is fairly quiet so I am planning on some writing and some reading.  As well as listening to a book I am reading this one – Doctor Sleep which is the sequel to The Shining by Stephen King.  
 
Today’s quote is:
 
“Stay committed to your decisions but stay flexible in your approach.” Tom Robbins
 
This is worth bearing in mind, particularly if you have new year’s resolutions, goals or ambitions. Things happen, feelings occur and it is important to be kind to yourself, thereby being flexible. Have a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.