Getting my bake on - again!!

Today has very much been a day to get ready for tomorrow.  School uniforms, PE kits all washed, ironed and packed, work clothes all ready for the week, lunch boxes out and ready for the week ahead and all the other little bits and pieces to get ready!!! I have to say, I am not very much looking forward to having to do the school runs etc all week.
 
With most of the day free, save for my son’s swimming, I decided to get my bake on and make a banana and walnut cake, and some lemon cupcakes, hence my photo today.  I love baking and it always makes me feel good.
 
A little bit of reading, a bit of writing and it is already nearly the end of the day.
 
Today’s quote:
“A little progress each day adds up to great results.” – Anon
 
This is particularly poignant for me at the moment whilst I write my book. I may not get many words down each day but every little bit helps and I remember another quote I heard once which was “You can’t edit a blank page.” The sentiment was that even if you don’t feel like it, write something as you can look back on it and edit it.  Each word is a little progress.
 
 I hope you have all had a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.