lovelife209

By mindful_life

Silly Saturday - be silly because you can

An odd day today and I am going focus on the theme silly Saturday.

My daughter brought this weird thing home from school yesterday but she didn’t show me today. It is made of polystyrene balls and has something that sticks them together but it can be moved and moulded into different shapes! Why is it that kids loves this sort of thing!!! It is very silly so perfect for today’s silly Saturday I made it into a heart because I thought it was a poignant shape for my day.

I found this quote from Ralph Waldo Emerson
“Be silly. Be honest. Be Kind.”

Today my sister called to say she had to give someone CPR for the first time. She has been a first aid teacher for some time now and has done it on dummies a lot and she was well prepared. Her and another lady worked on the casualty who collapsed during a run for about 10 minutes before paramedics came. They were doing a great job and were instructed to continue while the paramedics administered other life saving medicines and techniques.

The casualty was a young lady and sadly she passed away. It made me think today about life and how none of us know what is around the corner for us. So, be silly because it makes you smile and might make someone else smile too and you never know when your last smile might be.

I am so proud of my sister and all that attempted to help the lady and I hope that my sister will be proud of herself too and know that she did everything she could. My heart and thoughts are with the lady and her family and with all those that helped today xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.