Fountain of light

I did it again. I slept in two day in a row! I did still manage my run, but was again shorter than I anticipated. I must have needed the extra sleep though, as I usually jump out of bed in the morning! 
 
It was a very chilly start, followed by my long day at work. As usual it was busy, but very productive and I am really happy that my relationship with my colleague that was somewhat difficult before Christmas seems much better.  Before the sun set tonight, the sky was a beautiful pink colour, which I saw from outside my window, but I wasn’t quick enough to take a photograph. Instead, as I walked through the town centre towards the bus stop I took a photograph of this fountain of light, because I am sure it will be taken down shortly.  I don’t normally get to see it in it’s full glory as I leave when it is daylight.  Fellow blipper Mrs Honeycombebeach blipped a similar photograph back in December! 
 
Today’s quote is:
 
“It is the possibility of having a dream come true that makes life interesting.” Paul Coelho
 
A few years ago I started writing a book.  I dreamt about becoming a published author and hoped that when I sent my book to an agent they would take my work on straight away. Sadly this didn’t happen. I finished the book, sent it to a number of agents and got repeatedly rejected. My dreams were crushed.  But, I did self-publish the book and got very good feedback. In the following years, I stopped writing. A mixture of not being in the right frame of mind, being disheartened and various things that have just got in the way stopped me. However, over the Christmas break, perhaps because of more time to think and now that I am in a better place mentally, I had an idea for my next book. It lit a spark inside me and I immediately started on the planning phase. Since then, I have been writing a little every day when I can and new ideas keep coming to me. I can now start to dream that I will become a published author and my writing may inspire, entertain and educate those who read it.  And most importantly along the way, I will enjoy the journey of writing it. I believe that dreams can come true.  
 
What do you dream about?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.