The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

What Shoe? This Show?

What a day.
It's just been a crazy one - it's almost constant at the moment with little to no time to thing and requests/ must do stuff coming in thick and fast.  

The Christmas tree has come down and while the cupboard downstairs was open Phoebe snaffed these shoes.  I think Steve actually gave it to her as he has been telling me to get rid of them for 2 years.  I love them but they give me blisters so aren't the most practical.  Ruined now.

The cute thing is that when we got Phoebe she was about the same size as this shoe.

We did also watch a little bit of the news and my heart goes out to those in the US - it's absolutely crazy what is happening there.  The fact Trump is still saying the election was stolen and actually in some ways inciting the protests and the riots.  It's incredibly scary and must be for the workers hunkered down in that building.

I honestly don't think 2021 is going to be a nice quiet year - it feels like the unrest, the COVID pandemic crisis and general tension is not getting better - I feel like we are in for a tough ride through the 2020s........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.