Looking back

It's a blip milestone of 3,000 blips – yay! I have one huge backblipping session to do as, give or take a day or two, I have taken a photo a day since 2007, but many are waiting in the wings for when I finally get that moment to sort through photos and try to remember what the heck happened on each day. That will be fun.

In the meantime, I'm trying to upload on the day itself. Here's another West Norwood Cemetery fox. It's a different one to the friendly fox that comes close. I also spied a third fox on its rounds.

I spent all morning on a fun writing job and managed to send it off to the editor, ticking one thing off the list. 

Mum, Dad and I had a video tea chat where I heard about their icy weather. It was cold here, but no ice, though I almost slipped on the muddy lawn when topping up the birdfeeders. The colder weather has brought the season's first parakeet (see the extra).

A chap came to read the gas meters – that's an unfortunate job for lockdown, having to go into people's houses. Our meter is in the basement and to access it, we have to move two shoe racks, a rug and a stool before opening the trapdoor. Then the chap had to deal with a curious ginger cat that suddenly saw a portal open into a new world. 

Our last cat ventured into the cellar once without us noticing and we wandered all over the flat trying to figure out where the plaintive miaowing was coming from, finally locating him under the living room... ah, the coal cellar. We felt so guilty as he'd been down there for many hours, but every time the trapdoor opened after that time, he was desperate to explore the cellar again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.