Nosy

Thank you so much for all the comments , favourites and hearts on yesterday's blip. All your visits are greatly appreciated.

I could have put up another fox blip today, but Juno complained about not being in pole position, so here he is being nosy. Moments before, he was on the kitchen windowsill watching me say "hello" to the biggest ginger cat on the block, Bacon. When I came in, Juno and I watched Bacon prowl the garden before heading over the fence. Juno stood meerkat-like on his hind legs trying to see where Bacon had gone. He headed out to stand on the branches of the plum tree to get a better look. He must have been distracted by either the upstairs neighbours or pigeons on the flat roof as I took this photo.

My moment of being out and about was also the opportunity to walk along with a neighbour and work colleague around the cemetery. We spoke briefly to the gardeners in the cemetery who are cutting back vegetation in some places for the first time in 40 years. They're doing a grand job. A chap told us about the grave of a runaway nun, which I must find at another date.

As we ventured up the path to the relatives, the fox appeared at a trot. I had only a handful of monkey nuts and Scarlett offered a box of raisins. These were snaffled, but the fox spied more folk coming up the path who also had goodies (see extra). We moved along as the fox disappeared at a run to see what treats were on offer (probably something better than nuts and raisins).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.