Communing with ancient mammals

There's a chap over there chatting to the Anoplotherium. I had been trying to snap a cormorant with wings outstretched and a duck having a bath, but those images didn't work out so here's a landscape. The duck has ceased its bathing and is bobbing about by the tail of the central Anoplotherium

It was a lone walk through Crystal Palace Park as I left Fred on the train heading to Gatwick. He's in Inverness to sort out the aftermath of a leak discovered in the house over Christmas – the condensing pipe from the boiler came unscrewed and has dripped for an unspecified time (enough to make the floor wet!) I hope he finds a simple solution. He has a few months before anyone is visiting and the first person up there will be me – as long as the kettle works, I'll be fine.

Walk done, I popped by my neighbour with some groceries and had a blether. The evening was chatted away with family and Fred with Juno sleeping nearby.

I've discovered a fine album to work to: Salute to the Sun by Matthew Halsall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.