Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Play again?

Tonight Lauralea sent me into my radio room and told me to go play for awhile. She might be getting tired of my, all work all day all week approach to life.

She’s right of course. Even I’m tired of this sort of life. So I headed in there and cranked up the radios.

I’ve been playing with radios ever since I can remember. When I was five my mom made me a deal. If I made my bed and kept my room clean for one month she would get me a surprise. It was to be a small transistor radio. I was keen and went for it.

Wow. That little radio opened up my world. Every night. Since then I’ve been hooked. Later on I got my ham radio license so now I build my own systems and talk with other radio geeks around the world.

It was good to fire them up again tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.