Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

The Empty Page

This can be the most scariest monsters on the face of the earth, or at least on the face of the desk of the writer.

The blank page.

I know we are living through historic times and it has been my intent to write my way through it. But honestly, by the time I have space and time to write, the blank page stairs back at me and I don’t know what to write down.

I’ve blogged for many years and I loved it. I love writing or at least I used to. It was a discipline for me, a discipline of grace.

But these days it feels less like grace and more of a chore, a challenge, a difficulty.
And so the blank page more often than not, stares back at me.

I hope the words come again one day, and I can feel the pleasure again through the words I write.

For now it’s just a blank page inviting me to try. We’ll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.