Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Bread

One of the first things my dear wife tried to make me when we were first married, were homemade buns. Because her hands were small they ended up being very small round tennis balls. Hard tennis balls.

So she went back to my grandma, and she went to my mom, and she pulled out some old Mennonite recipe books on how to bake bread and she went at it learning the art of baking bread.

I am proud to say that after all these years she still is an amazing baker.

This is one of the ways that I am loved in this life, and honestly it humbles me to be loved so well.

She works hard at this love thing and this really just proves it. I am quite undeserving of it, the bread and the love. Yet she gives it to me unconditionally and I am grateful.

For the bread and love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.