Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

My New Cup Is Here!

In our early years Lauralea and I loved to listen to the CBC. The Canadian Broadcasting Corporation gave us national radio with all kinds of wonderful eclectic programs we’d listen to.

It took us through to marriage, and went with us crisscrossing this country as we moved and worked in ministry in different places. So that now our shared memories often includes some CBC program or another.

We’re now in the part of life where we say whatever became of the old programs we enjoyed. But I guess that’s how it goes.

A few weeks ago I saw retro CBC cups for sale online so I quickly clicked and ordered two for us. For old times sake.

They arrived today and I surprised Lauralea with them. She was pleased. Now we sit here drinking tea and toasting our fond memories of the old CBC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.