Whisper ............

 ........... Wednesday.   I turn my back for five minutes and he's on the bed (looking very relaxed!)

This is posted a day late (again) as I got sidetracked watching the terrible scenes from Washington DC - fools, idiots, vandals (and worse) egged on by an egotistical president (I could also substitute megalomaniacal, conceited, narcissistic, arrogant, self-important, vain - there are many more).
His so-called "go home" video was, again, inflammatory and full of (to use his words) fake news!

I was shocked, disappointed, saddened and have so much sympathy for the huge majority of Americans who had to sit and watch their democracy and their Capitol building be hijacked by these morons.
Rant over!

Working it out, I have spent a total of around 18 months in the US in the past 16 years and it has always felt like a second home to me  -  and 99.9% of people I have met there are wonderful - some Republicans, some Democrats, some neither - it has never made a difference and any talk of politics has been on a " you have your opinion and I have mine but we have respect for one another and can agree to disagree "
- so terrible that a dangerous minority has to act in such a damaging way.

My heart goes out to all my American friends and acquaintances who now have the eyes of the world upon them - and definitely not in a good way.
Hold strong, my friends, good will come out of bad eventually.

No smile for the day today - just the words of Martin Luther King Jr.

 Power without love is reckless and abusive and love without power is sentimental and anaemic. 
Power at its best is love implementing the demands of justice and justice at its best is power correcting everything that stands against love.


~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.