Mono ................

 ............... Monday311  (MM311)  -  kindly hosted by laurie54 with the optional subject of "Rhymes with Luck".

Well, chickens go "cluck" I think!!!     :o))

A very scary 30 minutes today as Whisper escaped - I was in the garage sorting out stuff for the tip - the garage can be accessed from the utility room which is accessed from the kitchen - the doors have lever handles - the little rascal has worked out how to pull the handles down to open the door - even the door into the garage (which we thought he couldn't do) which is heavy and a fire door!    

One minute I was putting things in the back of the car, the next a white flash shot by me and I heard the fire door slam shut.    
That dog has no recall skills at all and trying to catch him or tempt him with treats just makes it all a game and he runs off just out of reach - we live near a VERY busy road (the A17) which made it all the more terrifying.

I'm calling "come on, Whisper, home time, come home, let's go home, come see Dad, find Dad ......" anything I could think of and eventually I got him to run away from the main road and back towards the house - thankfully he ran up the drive, looked in the car for a minute which gave me chance to set the electric garage door going down a bit (painfully slow when you need it faster!) and then he ran into the garage and I was able to drop the door further and trap him in!

I'm definitely built for comfort not for speed and all that running isn't good for me at all!!!!!!

He didn't give a **** (oh look, there's another word which rhymes with luck - lol) about all the grief he had temporarily caused and seemed to enjoy the adventure!    Naughty Mister Whisper!

Think we are going to have to put a hook on the inside of the garage door now.

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.