Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Back Again!

18.12.20
First day of Miss L’s holiday today. I didn’t see too much of her which is becoming a new sad normal. She likes to potter in her room, talking to her friends and playing on her iPad. I am reassured by the shrieks and giggles that she’s not sat in her room all sad and lonely!
Miss E breaks up today and then I’m working every day until Christmas Eve so today was the last push getting the house finished and some of the presents wrapped.I’m at that stage where anything that’s not been used yet can just go back in the garage. Along with anything else making a mess!
When I was in Ikea last night I noticed they still had loads of their trees left and were selling them off for £15. Having failed to get the Little Misses their tree last week I decided that Mr K and I should pop back today and get one.
I couldn’t manage it last night as I had my hands full of frozen meatballs and they were just closing so no time to go back up from the car.
Mr K was thrilled to come back with me tonight. We went at 8pm-ish and it was pretty quiet. I wanted to get some different picture frames too, the ones I got last night for my brother’s Christmas present were no good. We were on a mission - up the stairs, through to the picture frames, down to the tills where the trees were and out. Ninja!!!
And the Little Misses have a tree. Yay!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.