The second half of life..

By twigs

Bulb blues

Recently I've been buying bulbs........lots of bulbs.  My goal is to convert the whole house to LED, something I had hoped to achieve by the end of 2020 but which I haven't quite done yet.  Today, after my guests had left, the electrician came round to check out two bulbs that were giving me concern because a) the recessed fitting was very loose and I didn't trust that there wasn't something more serious awry and b) they weren't working.....possibly because of a).  Fearless Brendan (an ex student from many years ago) dived straight in, tested everything in 2 minutes flat and pronounced the bulbs deceased.  Whilst I felt a bit silly, my mind was at least put to rest and I now have a viable solution - replace the fittings AND the bulbs!  I also took the opportunity to talk to him about the sense and feasibility of changing some  powerpoints which turns out not to be as straightforward as I'd hoped it would be.  No surprises there. I've come to expect that things will rarely ever be straightforward in my old cottage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.